Simple layered floral card

Hello everyone,
Ranjitha here. I am back with another simple card inspiration. This is a card showing how you can get those little scraps of papers and card stock that we all keep hoarding to use it later.

I started with an A2 sized card base and then first added a subtle interest to the background by blending distress oxide in the shade wilted violet through a chevron stencil.
Then added layers of card stock and some flowers that I have die cut from patterned paper.
Finished it off with a birthday sentiment.

You can see the close up images of the card here.

I am playing along with this card in the following card challenges

That’s it for now… I will back with another interesting inspiration Until then happy crafting.

Yours
Ranjitha

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

9 comments

  1. Very clever, it gives the flowers a bit of “life”. Beautiful card in spring Easter colors. Thanks so much for joining us at AAA Birthday, hope to see you join again! Tina

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a brilliant idea to use patterned paper for your die cut flowers. Pretty card. Thanks for playing at AAA Birthday, hope to see you join in with future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment