Simple Floral card

Hello everyone, Ranjitha here. Since women’s day is just around the corner I thought I’ll share with you some floral card ideas.
For today’s card I tried to dig up my stash and stretch my stamps and give them a new look.

I started with an A2 sized card base and then blended distress oxides through a mandala stencil. This stencil is from Craftangles.
Then I stamped and cut the vase with versamark onyx black. This is actually a stamp from the Horoscopes- Aquarius stamp set from Craftangles.
Added flowers that I had die cut from pattern paper. Finished off the card with a sentiment.

I am playing along with this card in the following challenges.

I am playing with is card in the Cards concept challenge in the ” Clean and layered category”. I took inspiration from the photo and made a flower vase with flowers.

So that was my card inspiration today. I will be back in my next post with an interesting card fold. Until then, Happy crafting

Yours
Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

6 comments

  1. Stunning card with the stenciled background! Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Birthday Challenge. Looking forward to seeing your creative projects in the future galleries.

    Like

  2. Lovely card. I like the ombre feel to your stenciled background and the vase with die cut flowers and leaves is so pretty. Thanks for joining us at Addicted to Stamps and More!

    sue n.

    Like

  3. Hi Ranjitha, love when stamps and dies can be ‘stretched’. And your Clean and layered beauty is a perfect birthday card. Thank you for playing along with us at the Card Concept!

    Like

  4. Supercard! Great idea to paper piece the flowers and the stencilled background makes a really fab contrast. Thanks for playing at AAA Birthday, hope to see you join in with future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Like

  5. I love how you stretched that stamp to create that pretty vase – such a great idea and it goes beautifully with that stenciled background. Thanks so much for celebrating with us at TIME OUT! Jill

    Like

Leave a comment