Flower Punch… One punch many cards SERIES #1

Hello Crafty friends…

Hope everyone is happy and crafty. Now, all those crafters out there….You guys might be  having a collection of punches with you….which are quick to use, but sometimes you are out of thoughts when you sit down to put them to use.

I had bought a flower and leaf punch from EK Success ages ago… In this post I wanted to share some of my attempts in putting the punch to use. I sat down one day and punched out some flowers and leaves using the punch and coloured them. Then created different backgrounds with stencils and stamps and distress inks…or whatever I laid my hands  on …. These cards are also a good idea of how to use those scraps you thought of throwing in the bin…even small pieces of those beautiful patterned papers add a great beauty to your cards…

 

Card #1

 

IMG_20170217_082245793.jpg

 

Card #2

A simple floral way… of saying someone that you love them… I messed up with my stamping… But I’m sure I’ll figure out a way to camouflage it… 😉

IMG_20170217_083154039.jpg

 

Card #3

Here comes the third card… I am frugal crafter …. and I just hate throwing the smallest pieces of pattern paper scraps. I pasted one such strip of paper and the punched flowers and a bright everyday sentiment…. now I have a card ready for  any occasion.

IMG_20170217_082924462.jpg

so now, whenever you find some free time… just punch out your flowers and leaves ,colour them and store them. You never know, they might come to your rescue when you sit down to make your next card.

That’s all for now… stay happy and crafty…

yours

Ranjitha.

 

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.