Card using Border dies…

Hello crafty friends,
Ranjitha here. I’m here today with a card idea for the men in your life. It often happens with me that I do not have good card ideas for the men… but, this one was a piece of rescue.

I’m entering this card into the following challenges. Do click below to check out the wonderful challenges.

The male room challenge #105

TIMEOUT CHALLENGES

Simon Wednesday challenge -anything goes

Pammie’s Inky Pinkies – anything goes (2)


As you like it Challenge. Layers – One or Many? (usually many because I’m not very good at CAS) 

This time the theme being LAYERS. Most of my cards are made up many layers as I’m not very good at CAS and also I like some dimension or special folds on my cards.


For this card today, I first started with my card base that measured 11″x5.5″. I chose my base to be white.
Then I took a blue cardstock measuring 5″x5″. And using my border dies repeatedly ran the wavy border die under my sizzix big shot to create a fun background. Totally loved how it turned out.


Then I layered my banner dies in two different colours of cardstock and stamped the images and die cut some waves.


for my sentiment, I used my Ranger Emboss it pen (clear ) and then embossed it with white embossing powder.

That’s it, I then adhered my layers together. You can see the close-ups here.

That’s it for now. Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope I was of some inspiration to you and you enjoyed my fun way of using the border dies. Do let me know if you give it a try.

If you wish to see a detailed card making tutorial of this card, head over to my youtube channel Handmade by Ranjitha. You can find many other crafting tutorials too.

Do check out my other videos on my channel too.

I will be back soon with another crafty inspiration. Until then, Happy Crafting.

Yours

Ranjitha 🙂

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

6 comments

Leave a comment