DIY Pattern paper… Using small stamps

Hello everyone,

Are you running short of pattern paper that suits your project colour or theme?… Are you wondering how to use those little stamps that are included in your stamp sets?… I have a simple and interesting solution to this. Then why delay let’s begin…
Firstly, select the stamps you would like to use. Flowers, leaves, etc.are common elements that could be used for any theme. The inkpads you choose could be either random or based on the theme of your project. I prefer pastel shades… So that I can use then in almost anything I wish to.

The paper could be anything handy… Most of the time I stamp on regular printer paper…(something that is easily available)

Randomly stamp all over the page leaving small gaps. You can use a second stamp to fill in the gaps with a different ink pad. 

You will be surprised to see how quick and easy this is… You could make loads of designer paper in no time.

The best part of this is, there is no right way or wrong way, there is no particular procedure… Just go on as your mind says. Enjoy creating new patterns… The creativity is endless. You could use shaped stamps, circles, stars, flowers sentiments… Anything!!!

I’ve always been experimenting this again and again… Everytime, you get a new pattern.

Here are some of the stuff I tried making…

For the backgrounds, once I’m done and satisfied with the stamping over plain white paper, I take my favourite chalk pastels and that subtle colour to it.

Usually what I do is I randomly stamp on white paper and stock them… And when I want to use it a particular project I then created the soft pastel background according to the color theme of that project.

I loved the outcome… Hope you love it too. Do let me know your suggestions and views on it.

Yours

Ranjitha😃

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment