Stencil series… #1

Hello crafty friends,

Hope everyone has been very creative and happy. I have been busy making lots of cards, so I thought itll be a nice idea to share some of the stuff i made. Recently I got a oppurtunity to participate in a craft fair ( well ! it was my first stall ever…) so i had to make a lot of cards . quick but appealing cards . here goes some of the simple cards i made.

During the process, stencils and distress inks turned out to be my best buddies. not only did they turn out the cards to be beautiful and simple but the cards were finished quite quickly. All you need is a coloured image , a matching sentiment and a stencil of your choice.

Here go some cards, i used a single stencil to make these cards. have a look at the close-ups.

card #1

Made this with using brown cardstock as a base. Stencilled with distress inks on a white paper. Added a stamped image from penny black stamps and coloured them with colour pencils and a sentiment stamp together to finish the card.

IMG_20170217_082110175IMG_20170217_082118414IMG_20170217_082126134

card #2

For this card I used a digital colouring image and an apt sentiment stamp. I loved the outcome, pretty isn’t it…

IMG_20170217_083018040.jpg

 

Card #3

IMG_20170217_082504418.jpg

That’s all for now…hope you enjoyed the cards… lot more to come… stay tuned!!!

Happy Crafting !!!

yours

Ranjitha.

 

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

1 comment

Comments are closed.