Stencil Series #2

Hello crafty friends…

Today’s post is a continuation of previous post. If you haven’t read the first post you can read it here . I will be doing a series of posts of how  I used a single stencil and few other products to make simple and quick cards.

In this post I will be using a honeycomb pattern stencil to make a three simple  cards. I think the pictures will speak it all…without much of my  blah blah let’s have a look at the cards.

Card #1

In this card I chose a coloured card stock over which I used a white paper on which i used the stencil with distress inks. Paired it with butterfly stamps and a sentiment stamped with black archival ink.

IMG_20170217_081959875.jpg

Card #2

The same stamps as card 1…but with a change in colour and sentiment. Loved this one too !!!

IMG_20170217_082645609.jpg

 Card #3

For this card i used the mason jar and floral stamps from Stampendous-  Boquet for you stamp set. Fussy cut the flowers coloured them and mounted them with foam tape to give the  card a kind of dimension.

IMG_20170217_082256625.jpg

 

Hope you enjoyed these cards… I just loved making them. Stay happy and creative…Happy Crafting !!!

yours

Ranjitha

 

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

2 comments

Comments are closed.