Pregnancy album… In the making

Hi everyone…

Well well well… Lots of updating in the blog right!… The contentment is sinking.. Hahaha! Like I said… These are projects that I’ve been working on since many days. I’m just updating the blog one by one. 

So today, I’ve come up with a project that’s never coming to an end… I’ve been making for a special person. So I thought I’ll share with you a glimpse of it.

The album consists of 8 pages…

  • Each page is a pocket by itself ( each page is made by folding one A4 size card stock)
  • The pages were binded together using invisible hinge binding technique I learnt from ujjwal gupta… She’s such a lovely crafter.
  • I made a rough list of what I would like to include the album…
  • Collected images from the internet, printed and fussy cut them and used as embellishments.
  • Added pockets and page extensions wherever needed. 
  • All the backgrounds were made by myself… Either using stenciling or little stamps. ( You can see how to make your own backgrounds here)

    The cover page and other little details and yet to be completed. Stay tuned to know how the finished project looked.

    Here is a glimpse of the album…

    Do let me know your suggestions and comments below.

    Happy crafting!!

    Yours 

    Ranjitha 😃

    By Ranjitha

    I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

    2 comments

    1. Hi Ranjitha, this is a sweet project and you have done a great job with it. Thank you also for following my blog. I look forward to seeing your posts.

      Like

    Leave a comment