Post it note holder with calender

Hello everyone, 

Christmas and New year is around. This is the time of the year when you look back at good memories and eagerly wait for new things to happen. I’ve been making a couple of gifts for near and dear and today I thought I would share with you one such easy gifting option. 

Supplies needed…

Card stock 2 pieces 

  • 4 1/8 x 11 1/2 inches
  • 4 1/8 x 5 1/2 inches 

Pattern paper ( make your own pattern paper) measuring 5 1/4 x 3 7/8

And other supplies like scissors, glue and other decorative supplies.

Now to we know what to have, let’s begin. 

Place the card stock along the longest side and score at 2 1/2, 3 1/4, 5 1/2 and 6 and burnish all the score lines. 

Apply glue on the card stock UpTo the 2 1/2 inch score line. Align the second piece of card stock along the 4 1/8 inch side and paste it firmly. You are almost done. 

Now comes the creative part. There is no limit to it… Paste the pattern paper and then decorate it like you wish to. I posted a calendar on the top and post it notes on the inside of the card. In some of them I also made a small slot to plug in a cute little pen to it. 

Here go the pictures of some of the samples I created. They are so easy to make. 

Isn’t this cute. What are you waiting for. These cute little goodies are perfect for desktop decor. They are decorative and helpful too.

Hope you liked the tutorial. Let me know your views. Happy crafting!!!

Yours 

Ranjitha 😃

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment