Pop up explosion Birthday card

Hi everyone, 

Hope everyone is doing great and everything around you is happy and festive. Today I have a card to show you… The main part of it is the folding… Which I will show you step wise in my coming blogs. But for today… Here goes the card in close up. 

This is how the card looks on the top. I folded a card stock to a little less than a half and then again folded the excess to turn it into a flap. Punched out a scallop circle and stamped a heart on it… This was to form a button like mechanism.

With the card front I didn’t do too much, just used chalk pastels to create a subtle shaded background and then stamped the sentiment on to it. 

Now comes the interior… The fun part. I have a video for you to show the explosion card.


The card has the explosion part which is done by a series of folds and the central part where I made a pop up. I stamped a jar and flowers on to white card stock, colored them and then fussy cut them. That finishes this lovely card.

In the end, I picked up my favorite envelope punch board and made an envelope for it… Personalised it with a sentiment and image stamped on it…

 I just loved making it… And so did the recipient. 

Lot more to come… Happy crafting!!!

Yours 

Ranjitha 😃

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment