Book fold card…

Hi crafty friends,

Today I am sharing a card I had made for a friend of mine… My friend is a book lover and I remember how we would exchange books during our college days… So I thought of making something that she would love. I always have a special interest in experimenting various card folds. I stumbled upon this cute card fold on Pinterest and I thought I must give it a try and here goes my take on it.

The card opens to look like an open book, and so the name I guess!

For the card base I used red for the outer and white for the inner folded panel of the card.

For the background I used a brick stencil I had purchased from itsybitsy and used distress inks with it..

Stamped images are from my favorite things stamp set, coloured them with water colour pencils and fussycut them. Then mounted them with foam tape.

I loved how it turned out… Hope you would give this fun card fold a try.

I’m entering this card into the following challenges.

parus cardmaking challenges

RCS challenge #4

https://rainbowcraftykari.blogspot.in/2017/08/rcs-challenge-4-rainbow-friendship.html?m=1

That’s all for now… I’ll be back soon with some more fun card… Until then happy crafting!!!

Yours

Ranjitha. ☺️

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

8 comments

  1. That’s such a wonderful card… I am sure your friend would love it equally…

    Thank you for playing along with us at Rainbow Craftykari.
    Anila DT

    Like

      1. Thank you so much for the suggestion… This was the first time I am playing with your challenge so didn’t know…I have included the August challenge banner and updated the blog… Kindly notice the update.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment