Easel card… Heart shaped…

Hello crafty friends…

The easel card love is now deeply sinking in. I think it will take a while for me to get over it…

Do you want to see what’s in store for you this time…Heart shaped dies are present in most of our craft stash. If you don’t and you still want to try this card… Then, no worries… You have plenty of tutorials out there in the web world. I have been cutting my hearts just that way with a paper and scissors before my husband gifted me a big shot plus machine recently.

Supplies:

  • Red and white card stock
  • Die cut words or stickers or any embellishments of your choice
  • Double sided foam tape
  • Liquid or tape adhesive

Cut down a 4.5″ ×9″ piece of red card stock and fold it in half… Place a heart die.. (Mine was approximately 4″ in size), just a little away from the fold… This prevents the die from cutting the die through and through both the layers of the card.

Now you card base is ready… Fold one side of your card into half… This makes the base easel. Now stick another heart, cut out with the same dies…

You card is now ready… Go boundless as you decorate it.

Here go the glimpses of my take on this heart easel card


I used sizzix texture boutique embossing folder and some sizzix dies… And alcohol splash colours to get that gorgeous shimmer on the butterfly…

I hope you loved the card too… Thanks for dropping in… Will be back again with a new post..

Until then stay happy… Keep crafting!

Yours

Ranjitha ☺️

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment