Masking Stencils on Cards

Hello crafty folks,

I hope you had a wonderful weekend. I’ve spent my weekend making some simple yet stunning cards while experimenting some old long forgotten stenciling techniques and inking techniques.

I recently bought some wonderful set of masking stencils from Craftangles. They are such a handy set for cardmakers. You have never ending possibilities with them.

So in all of my cards in the coming posts I will be using these stencils along with some other simple and fun cardmaking techniques.

I made this simple card, perfect to bring a smile on a dear friends face.

First I repeatedly stamped the words BE HAPPY on a diagnol along the background while masking the centre circular area. I did the stamping very lightly so that it doesn’t take too much attention but just adds a subtle background to my card.

Then I removed the mask and placed the corresponding stencil with circle window and blended some distress oxides ( Fossiled Amber and Antique Linen).

Then I added my cute Little giraffe on to it with a foam adhesive ( Stamp from Little Birdie )

Finished up my card with a white heat embossed sentiment matted with white cardstock.

I really loved how cute this card turned out. Repeat stamping and Masking stecils were the techniques I used for this card.

I hope you loved this card.

I’m entering this card into the following challenges

  1. Freshly Made Sketches FMS 423

2. Timeout Challenges #155

I’ll be back in the next post with more ideas on masking stencils. Stay tuned. Until then, Happy Crafting.

Yours

Ranjitha

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

4 comments

  1. Love the soft background sentiments and the masking and stencil worked out perfectly. Such a cute giraffe and using the sentiment on the black was a good idea as it adds a lovely contrast to the black. Thanks for joining Time Out

    Like

Leave a comment