Masking Stencils and Ink lifting technique

Hello everyone,

I am back with an another inspiration on how to use Masking stencils that I had bought from Craftangles. You can also make these by simple masking using masking tape or a rectangle cut out from card stock.

For This card I am using the

-rectangle masking stencil from Craftangles

-Clear stamps from Little Birdie

Waves Stencil

Wet Wipes

Distress oxides ( shades Mermaid Lagoon, Faded jeans,Crushed Olive )

First I placed the stencil and blended the distress oxides onto the rectangular window of the stencil.

Then I placed the waves stencil and I lifted some ink off the card using wet wipes. I love this quality of Distress oxides. Just loved the results.

Lastly I finished the card by adding some fishes I stamped and coloured using watercolour pencils. Added a sentiment that I white heat embossed.

Mounted onto a white folded card base after matting it with black card stock.

I hope you loved this card too and I was of some inspiration to you.

I am entering this card into the following challenges. I am entering this card into the following challenges.

  1. Timeout Challenges #155
2. AAA cards CAS #159





In the next post I will be coming up with another idea on how to use masking stencils. Stay tuned. Until then Happy Crafing.

Yours

Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

2 comments

Leave a comment