Masking Stencils with Resist Ink Blending

Hello everyone.This is my Third and last post of my cards that I made using Masking stencils from Craftangles. Please check out my previous posts on how I used these stencils to make some cute and easy cards.

For this card I am using

  1. Craftangles Heart Masking Stencils.
  2. Clear stamps from Mama elephant
  3. Distress Oxides ( shades Crushed Olive, Wilted Violet, Mermaid Lagoon)
  4. Emboss it pen
  5. Gold heat embossing powder
  6. White Heat embossing powder.

First I randomly made dots using my Emboss it pen after placing my heart setencil on my card.

then I heat embossed it with gold embossing powder.

Added distress oxides in colours corresponding to my stamped and coloured unicorn image.

Finished the card by adhering my Heat embossed sentiments and then added this to a white folded card base after matting it onto black cardstock.

I really loved how this card turned out. I hope you liked it too and I hope I was of some inspiration to you. I am entering this card into the following challenge

  1. Timeout challenges #155

I hope you liked my cards using simple technique of Masking stencils. I will be back soon with some more inspiration . Until then, Hppy Crafting.

yours

Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment