Fun way to use digital images

Hello everyone,

Ranjitha here. Today I’m here with some card inspiration. This is my DT inspiration for the month for DoodleDaisiesandInk. I wanted to show you some simple yet unique ways of using your digital stamps. Digital stamps are fun to use. They have many advantages over the regular clear stamps or cling or mounted stamps. You can adjust them into any size that your project demands.You can also play around with the orientation of the stamps and many more ways.

Today in this post, I’m going to show you few ways on how we can play around with these digital stamps.

For today’s projects I’m using stamps from DoodleDaisiesandInk . They have a cute collection of a variety of stamps which you can check out here

I’m playing around with the following image today.

I wanted to use this digital stamp in a different way. I thought of making my own pattern paper using these images. Since it is autumn now, the leaf images are so apt for the season.

Firstly I drew a box sized 6×6 inches. You can use any basic application such as Word or Publisher on the computer.I wanted to make my own 6×6 pattern paper. I arranged my leaves in a row first and then rotated them and arranged them in another row. I repeated the same sequence until I filled in my entire 6×6 box.

For the second example, I enlarged my leaf and copied it multiple times and arranged it all over my bookmark.

You can see my arrangement here.

Once I was happy I took a print on an A4 sheet and then started to ink it.

I blended in some distress oxide ink in the shade crushed olive all over my printed pattern. This was coming up together so well. It was easy and quick. How you plan your patterns is up to you. You can use your imagination.

For the first project I’m making a bookmark. For that, I cut out pieces of black card stock and my patterned paper and adhered them together.

Finished it up with a hand lettered quote. And my cute easy personalized bookmark is ready.

For the second project, I’m making a flip open card. I’ve used my pattern paper that I have made and adhered it with black card stock and finished the card with a stamped sentiment. Quick, easy and Beautiful fun interactive card is done.

It was so much fun playing around with these digital stamps. I hope I was of some inspiration to you and you would also definitely try to look at your digital stamps with a twist.

If you wish to check out my other creations, do visit me on my social media profiles. I would love to see you drop by.

Here are the links to my social media profiles.

That’s it for now. I will be back with some new inspiration. Until then, Happy crafting.

Yours

Ranjitha

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment