Crafting with coffee…

Hello everyone,

Ranjitha here. Life is definitely not the same after the pandemic. Less craft supplies, less shopping, and most of all very less time to craft as well. Well, to let out all that stress you definitely need to charge up yourself with some coffee, isn’t it? By the way, how do you take your coffee?? … I use it to have some fun crafting.

Do you want to know how, then follow me along this post to check out some fun and quirky stuff I made along with my 5 year old daughter.

Firstly we made some fun backgrounds with coffee paint. We made coffee paint by just dissolving coffee powder in water. The darker the shade you want the lesser water you must mix. You will get an idea once you start exploring the shades.

On the first sheet of paper ( I used 300gsm watercolour paper here. So that it would take up all the soaking), we made some splatters with the tooth brush, on the second one we made impressions with a fork, on the third one we used a sponge dauber to dab in some cofee paint and on the last one we dipped a sharpener and made impressions with it. Cool isn’t it!!

These were just some of the items we explored with. You can try it out with different materials to get different patterns and designs.

Once everything was dry, I cut them into the size of tags and made the corners with an envelope punch board.

For my tags I’m using digital images from doodledaisiesandink. They have an amazing collection of cute stamps. You can check them out here.

I’ve coloured my images with coffee as well. They turned out so beautiful. I’m just loving them.

Assembled everything to make my beautiful tags.

I have a detailed tutorial on how I made these tags up on my YouTube channel you can check it here.

Here are the close up images of the finished tags.

This background was made with tooth brush splatters.
Random stamping with a fork. Just loved the background.
This background was made using a sponge dauber.
Stamping with a sharpener. How beautiful it turned out. Isn’t it?

This is what happens when coffee, some old book pages and simple things lying around by house meet.I hope you loved my idea of crafting with coffee.

That’s it for now.

Will be back soon with another crafty inspiration.

Until then, happy crafting

Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment