Paper scraps… What do you do with them?

Hello everyone, Ranjitha here. I hope everyone is managing to get some time for crafting. Well, I’m finding time here and there to creep into my craft room and whip up some quick projects…

By the way if you are a cardmaker like me, I’m sure you would have been hoarding tons of beautiful paper scraps and loads of pieces of card stock. My heart doesn’t allow me to trash them as well.

What do you do with them then?

Today I’m here with a quick idea to use some of the stock.

I’ve made a tag today. This one can be used for any occasion. I usually prefer making such generic stuff and keeping them, so that, when I need a quick gift to send, I always have a cute tag to go along with it for any occasion.

For my tag I’m using digital images from doodledaisiesandink. They have an amazing collection of cute stamps. You can check them out here.

To add some more interest to my tag I added some sprinkles with my gelly roll pens.

Cut out half inch strips of scrap card stock to go along with my colourful yummy cupcake.

Supplies I used today

  • Brown card stock
  • Scrap pieces of card stock red, white and pink
  • Cupcake image from Doodledaisiesandink
  • Stamp from jillybean soup
  • Gelly roll pens to add some sprinkles.

That’s it for today, I’ll be back soon with another quick crafty inspiration. Until then, happy crafting.

Yours

Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

Leave a comment