Colour Blocking cards… Celebrate love

Hello everyone, Ranjitha here.

Today I’m here with some colourful inspiration. Since valentine’s day is just around the corner and we all love to send cards to our loved ones, I am here with some color Blocking cards.

I’m going to have large blocks of colours as my card background. I’m doing this using a rectangular mask stencil from Craftangles.

Once I’m done inking my background with various shades of distress oxides, I am then going to stamp the happy people on each colour block. The stamp set I used here is again from Craftangles called People of India.

I’m finishing up the card with a stamped sentiment and another sentiment mounted on to black card stock.

2020 was very tough for all of us. And we missed celebrating our special moments with loved ones by our side. So I decided to make a valentine theme card or a love card for all the loved ones that I wish were by my side.

This was my idea on how you can stretch your stamps and use some non valentine themed stamps to make your cards for this love season.

I hope you liked my take on this colour Blocking card to celebrate love.

This finished card measures 5×7 inches .

I have a detailed video tutorial on how I made this card along with a bunch of other cards to inspire you in the same theme of colour Blocking cards up on my YouTube channel. You can check it here

I’m playing along with this card in the

Color Throwdown challenge #colorthrowdown #ctd628

That’s it for today. I hope you liked this card. Do visit my YouTube channel and show me some love in the comments below. I would love to see you drop by.

You can also check out my other creations on my social media

Facebook
Instagram

Thank you so much for stopping by. I will be back soon with some more card inspiration. Until then happy crafting😊

Yours
Ranjitha.

By Ranjitha

I'm an art enthusiast. I try to learn new things and recreate them in a simpler way.

4 comments

Leave a comment